Which teams have qualified for Russian Federation

Aside from Neymar leading Brazil to Russia CONmebol remains an intriguing group

Aside from Neymar leading Brazil to Russia CONmebol remains an intriguing group

Who are in the World Cup play-offs? . While Argentina had Messi, who was able to prevent his side's failure to qualify for the Russia World Cup, there were some shocking revelations made last night which saw some of the biggest footballing nations bowing out of the competition before it actually started.

In anticipation for what is surely Peru's biggest match in nearly four decades, President Pedro Pablo Kuczynski is calling for a public sector holiday starting at 4PM on Tuesday, so that Peruvians can support their team.

All Ticket Applicants will receive a confirmation message by e-mail from the FIFA World Cup Ticketing Centre (FWCTC).

Twenty-three of the 32 participants of the 2018 FIFA World Cup have already booked their tickets to Russian Federation.

Portugal, Italy, Denmark, Croatia, Sweden, Northern Ireland, Greece and the Republic of Ireland.

Panama's 2-1 win over the already-qualified Costa Rica means both teams join Mexico as one of the three automatic qualifiers. Egypt and Nigeria have already qualified, while Tunisia, Morocco and Senegal now top the other groups.

There were dramatic scenes over the weekend as Hector Cuper's Egypt scored a last-gasp victor at home to Congo (2-1) to end years of hurt and progress through to their first World Cup since 1990.

In Europe, France and Portugal sealed their places by topping Group A and Group B respectively. Fifth-placed Peru will now play New Zealand in a two-legged intercontinental play-off. The Super Eagles direct their team with 13 points after five games and secured qualification with one game to spare, while Zambia, 2017 AFCON champions Cameroon and Algeria will miss out. Meanwhile, Honduras (Jorge Luis Pinto) face Australia (Ange Postecoglou) in the play-offs.

The draw for the play-off takes place in Zurich on the 17th of October and we will have live coverage here at AS.

Chile, United States and Nerlands drew attention to tournament as important countries that do not qualify.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.