Kane, De Bruyne, De Gea, Salah, Rashford Up For PFA Awards

Mohamed Salah Cristiano Ronaldo

Mohamed Salah Cristiano Ronaldo

Liverpool forward Salah and Manchester City midfielder De Bruyne have been shortlisted alongside two of the latter's team-mates, Leroy Sane and David Silva, Tottenham striker Harry Kane and Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea.

Liverpool superstar Mohamed Salah tops the six man shortlist for this season's Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year.

The victor for the prestigious award will be voted for by PFA members and the results will be announced on April 22.

City's Belgian star has been largely superb all season and was at his best early in the term as the Sky Blues took a stranglehold on the Premier League title.

He has also weighed in with seven goals.

The shortlist was announced on Saturday and saw the inclusion of Manchester City trio David Silva, Kevin de Bruyne, and Leroy Sane.

Since his summer move to the Merseyside outfit, the 25-year-old has been in sensational form for Jurgen Klopp's side with 39 goals across all competitions, including 29 efforts to top the Premier League goalscorers' chart. The Egypt worldwide also faces off competition from Tottenham striker Harry Kane and Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea.

His City counterpart Ederson has proved to be an excellent addition for his club after goalkeeper proved a problem position for Guardiola last season.

"Salah has to win Player of the Year now".

Ederson's teammates Raheem Sterling has a total of 16 league goal and has also contributed eight assists. He has been instrumental in Fulham's push to reach the Premier League, scoring 14 times in the Sky Bet Championship.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.