BCCI Confirms! Get reedy for Women T-20 team IPL

Women's T20 Challenge to be played in Mumbai on May 22

Women's T20 Challenge to be played in Mumbai on May 22

The T20 match will feature 26 players including 10 global stars from England, Australia and New Zealand.

There will be a host of Indian and worldwide stars that will take the field for the Women's T20 Challenge match in Mumbai.

The BCCI today announced 26-member squadsfor the upcoming Women's T20 Challenge match to be played on May 22 atthe Wankhede Stadium.

The Supernovas boasts of a formidable line-up with Harmanpreet, India Women's T20 captain, leading the batting alongside Devine, Wyatt, Perry and an Indian contingent of Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy and Mona Meshram.

Alyssa Healy, Australia's wicketkeeper-batter, Beth Mooney, Australia's opener, Suzie Bates, the veteran New Zealand all-rounder, are some of the global stars in the Trailblazers' set-up.

Australia's captain Meg Lanning has recovered from her injury and will be a part of the Harmanpreet Kaur-led IPL Supernovas which also includes Indian star Mithali Raj. The Mandhana-led side also has exciting allrounders in Hazell and India's Deepti Sharma with Beth Mooney and Jemimah Rodrigues rounding off the squad.

There is great news for Indian women cricketers. "We see it build into a women's IPL tournament in a couple of years".

This development comes in the backdrop of BCCI and CoA mulling a potential T20 league for Women cricketers in India.

The match will kick start at 2.00 pm and will be telecast live in India and across the world.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.